close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Welshpool

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Welshpool

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Welshpool: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Perth that are worth exploring, you will wish for your own vehicle to check out all there is to do here. The city buses, while affordable, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Welshpool and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a good rate, then you've found the best spot. We work with the finest car rental companies in the world. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on a Welshpool Avis rental car?

You're well on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. However, you can do a few things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your vehicle as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they generally are more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Welshpool?

Make sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there may be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals in particular.

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Welshpool. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to look over our table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their luggageInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Australia?

When cruising through Welshpool or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Australia.

The major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will typically offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Perth.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure you have enough on your credit card to put down a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest bringing it back filled up. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the car rental to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Welshpool?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to discover all that Perth has to offer, or even Australia.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Perth, having your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of Australia, you can go when you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or wave down a taxicab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Welshpool rent-a-car and visit all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Perth, Australia.