close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Wellington

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Wellington

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Wellington : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Wellington has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't waste time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own car allows you to go to the attractions you want to see the most, whenever you want. Make your upcoming vacation to New Zealand more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With everything to do in and around , you'll be wanting to explore more than the block your hotel is on during your trip. Whether you have to try that new cafe across town or try some of the local hot spots, you'll need your own car to explore as much as you can while on your vacation. Wherever you drive to in , if you wish to get the most out of your time in the city, having your car is key.

CarRentals.com works with the most dependable car rental companies in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on a Wellington Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com strives to get you the lowest rates, no matter when you reserve your car. However, booking ahead of time can help you save even more. Be sure to read the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

What should I have with me when I get my rental car in Wellington?

You will need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Wellington?

Most suppliers in Wellington set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Take time to read through Avis's policy, as there may be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Wellington?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Wellington. Economy or compact automobiles are easier to park and ideal for short drives. If you are traveling with coworkers, then a sedan or SUV will have more room for everyone's belongings and provide a more comfortable ride on longer commutes. Those looking for a bit of extravagance on their getaway can choose a higher-end model like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in New Zealand?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase interim coverage through Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Many major credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) generally provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles, like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to .

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary depending on the size of the car. Make sure there is enough on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full tank of gas. At CarRentals.com, we encourage returning your car with the same amount as you received it. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Wellington?

Wellington definitely has its charms, but you may want to hit the road after you've checked off all the activities in Wellington.

Does Wellington Avis offer one-way car rentals?

Avis and many other rental car companies typically have one-way drop-off. If you decide on one-way drop, be aware there is normally an additional fee.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Wellington, having your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of New Zealand, you can drive wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Wellington rent-a-car and take off to all the items on your itinerary. Reserve with CarRentals.com and drive the streets in Wellington, New Zealand.