Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Weimar

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Weimar

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 8 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Weimar : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Weimar has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Stop wasting your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. Having your own car enables you to go to the locations you want to see the most, when you want. Make your next trip to Germany more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With all there is to do in and around the region, you'll be wanting to explore more than the area surrounding your hotel while on your trip. Whether you are hoping to have dinner at that well-reviewed bistro across town or see some of the local hot spots, you'll need your own auto to see as much as you can while on your trip. Whatever you end up doing in , if you wish to get the most out of your time in the city, having your car is a must.

We work with several of the finest companies in the industry. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best rates on a Weimar Avis rental car?

We strive to get you the lowest price, whether you book. But getting your car ahead of time can help you save even more. Make sure to read the mileage policy and keeping it to one driver will reduce your expense.

What do I need to bring when I get my car rental in Weimar?

Be sure to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Weimar?

Most suppliers in Weimar require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Make sure to review Avis's policy, as there could be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Weimar?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Weimar. Economy or compact vehicles are great for short commutes and are easier to park. If you are traveling with a bigger group, then a SUV or mid-size vehicle will have enough room for all of you and provide a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a little extravagance on their trip can choose a higher-end category like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Germany?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary insurance through Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary depending on the size of the car. Make sure there is enough available your credit card to make the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank of gas. At CarRentals.com, we suggest bringing it back with filled up. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Weimar?

Weimar certainly has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Weimar?

Avis and many other suppliers typically offer one-way return. If you elect one-way drop, be aware there is usually an additional charge.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Weimar, having your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Germany, you can leave wherever you want to, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Weimar car rental and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and drive the open road in Weimar, Germany.