close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Weiden

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Weiden

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Weiden: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Cologne, like Weiden, worth exploring, you will wish for your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a great rate, then you're in the right place. We work with many of the most dependable businesses. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best prices on a Weiden Avis car rental?

We always strives to get you the best price. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Book your car rental as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they generally are pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my car rental in Weiden?

You will need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, there might be an added charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category cars in particular. Go through Avis's to discover what the exact fee is before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip to Weiden?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Weiden. If you are having a little trouble choosing, be sure to read over the chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their suitcasesHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy or Compact CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in Germany?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase interim coverage through the Avis. Most credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Cologne.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to pay the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full to full policy. You receive the car with a full tank, and you should bring it back it filled up. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Weiden?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to calculate how many miles you will be driving ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you read the company's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are planning to explore what else Cologne has to offer, or even Germany.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Cologne, having access to your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of Germany, you can drive when you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Weiden car rental and drive to all the items on your itinerary. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Cologne, Germany.