Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Wayne

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Wayne

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Wayne: What you need to know

Wayne is just one of many neighborhoods in Parsippany that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for an automobile to check out all there is to do in this city. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to your destination. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a great rate, then you've found the best spot. We work with several of the best car rental dealers in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on a Wayne Avis rental car?

We always tries to get you the best rate. Nonetheless, you can try to do a couple things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your car of your choice and save more
  • Make sure you know any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you will know the actual cost before you rent
  • Determine the car you'll need for your vacation. Don't get more car than you need

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Wayne?

You'll need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policies, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip to Wayne?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Wayne. If you are having a little trouble choosing, make sure to read over the table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When driving in Wayne or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary coverage with Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

Many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, give some insurance on your rental, however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Also, make sure there is enough on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. We encourage bringing your car back topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Wayne?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of the bundle. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're planning to explore what else is in Parsippany.

What is there to do around Wayne?

Once you've checked out Wayne, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to pack your clubs on this vacation. There are four golf courses in Parsippany. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Preakness Hills Country Club
  • Packanack Golf Club
  • North Jersey Country Club
  • Passaic County Golf Course

New Jersey has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your rental and discover what is else is around the area.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Parsippany, having access to an automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of the U.S. of A, you can drive when you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Wayne rental car and drive to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Parsippany, New Jersey.