close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Waukesha

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Waukesha

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Waukesha: What you need to know

Waukesha is just one of many neighborhoods in Milwaukee that are worth exploring, and, you'll want a ride to check out all there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, drop you off far from your destination. Ride hailing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Waukesha and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic price, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the best car rental companies. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Waukesha Avis car rental at a great rate?

We always tries to get you the best deal. Nonetheless, you can remember a few things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Make sure you know any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the total cost before you book your car
  • Don't get more vehicle than you need. Generally, the smaller the class the cheaper the rate

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What do I need to bring when I pick up my car in Waukesha?

Make sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Waukesha?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular. Go through Avis's to discover what the exact charge is before you rent your car

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip to Waukesha?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Waukesha. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to look over our table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you need the bestInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamilies with a lot of bags and a need for spaceJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy or Compact CarGreat for driving in large citiesFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary insurance through the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Furthermore, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to pay the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full tank policy. We advise returning it filled up. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the vehicle to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Waukesha?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are planning to discover what else is in Milwaukee.

Anything I should make sure to do around Waukesha?

Once you've checked out Waukesha, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. If you like to hit the fairways when you are on holiday, then you've come to the right spot. There are three golf courses in Milwaukee. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Moor Downs Golf Course
  • Merrill Hills Country Club
  • Morningstar Golfers Club

Wisconsin has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your rental car and see what is else is in the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Milwaukee, having your own vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of the United States, you can drive when you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or signal for a cab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Waukesha rental car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.