close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Waterford

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Waterford

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Waterford : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Waterford has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't waste your time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. When you have access to your own car, you can drive anywhere you want to go, when you want. Make your next vacation to Ireland even more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With everything to do in and around , you'll want to explore more than your hotel room during your visit. Whether you have to try the bistro that has gotten great reviews across town or see some of the local hot spots, you'll need your own auto to see as much as possible during your trip. Whatever you end up doing in , if you want to get the most from your trip to the city, having access to your vehicle is key.

CarRentals.com works with many of the best car rental businesses. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

What you need to know about car rentals in Waterford

How do I get a Waterford Avis car rental at a great price?

We try to get you the best price, whether you book. But booking ahead of your trip can help keep spending low. Make sure to keep the car under one driver's name and check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Waterford?

You will need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Waterford?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Waterford is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policy, as there may be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Waterford?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Waterford. Compact or economy automobiles are easier to park and great for short commutes. If you are traveling with family or friends, then a SUV or mid-size vehicle will have more room for everyone's suitcases and offer a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a bit of luxury on their vacation can choose a higher-end category like a Cadillac or Audi or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Ireland?

You are required to have insurance before you rent a car from Avis in Ireland. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check credit card company's policy before you decide. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis does require a deposit when you reserve your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your rental for your trip to Waterford. Please note that the deposit can vary greatly depending on the make and model of the rental.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We suggest a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental topped off. However, if you return the rental with less than the amount it was given to you, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Waterford?

Waterford definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities in Waterford.

Does Waterford Avis offer one-way car rentals?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it easier to drop off your rental at another Avis. However, there may be an additional fee when you pick one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Waterford, having your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of Ireland, you can go when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Waterford car rental and visit all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and drive the highway in Waterford, Ireland.