close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Waterford

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Waterford

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Waterford: What you need to know

Waterford is just one of many neighborhoods in Detroit that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for a vehicle to check out all there is to do here. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not take you to exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which areas don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Waterford and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a great rate, then you are in the right place. We work with several of the best companies in the world. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Waterford Avis car rental at a great price?

You're on your way to locating the best price on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming booking:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the total cost before you book your car
  • Don't rent more car than you'll need. Usually, the smaller the car, the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What do I need have with me when I get my rental car in Waterford?

You'll need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Waterford?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to go over Avis's policies to know what the total cost is for you.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Waterford?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Waterford. If you are having a little trouble choosing, make sure to look over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classIf you really want to treat yourself on your trip to WaterfordMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUVFamily trips where you need the extra roomFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

When driving in Waterford or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for interim coverage with Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

Many major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, give some insurance on your rental, but there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure there is enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

How do I locate my Avis car rental?

The Avis terminal is conveniently located inside the airport. As soon as you disembark from your flight, you can make your way to their desk.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We encourage a full to full policy. You should receive your car with a full tank, and you should bring it back it topped off. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Waterford?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the bundle. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are planning to see what else is in Detroit.

What is there to do around Waterford?

Once you've checked out Waterford, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on vacation, then you've come to the right place. There are two golf courses in Detroit. Want to work on your putting? Check out White Lake Oaks Golf Course or Pontiac Country Club. Michigan is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to jump into your rental car and discover what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Detroit, having access to a car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of the United States, you can leave wherever you like, without trying to signal for a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Waterford rental car and take off to all the must-do activities. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Detroit, Michigan.