Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Waterbury

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Waterbury

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Waterbury: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in New Haven that are worth exploring, you'll want an automobile to check out all there is to do here. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not take you to exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable price, then you have found the right spot. We work with the most dependable businesses. Avis was the first rental car company to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Waterbury Avis rental car?

We always tries to get you the best price. Nevertheless, to get the most savings on your tip to Waterbury by doing a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What should I carry with me when I pick up my car rental in Waterbury?

You will need to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Waterbury?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policies, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Waterbury?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Waterbury. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, make sure to look over the chart below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with bags and a need for spaceToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Economy or Compact CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

When driving in Waterbury or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S.A.. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will typically cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to New Haven.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Furthermore, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage bringing it back topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a filling station before returning the car rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Waterbury?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the bundle. It's important to think about how many miles you will be driving ahead of time. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you understand the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to see everything that is in New Haven.

Anything I should make sure to do around Waterbury?

Once you've explored Waterbury, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You may want to bring your clubs on this vacation. There are three golf courses in New Haven. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • East Mountain Golf Course
  • Western Hills Golf Course
  • Country Club of Waterbury

Connecticut is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your car rental and discover what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in New Haven, having your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S. of A, you can go wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Waterbury rental car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in New Haven, Connecticut.