Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Wasilla

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Wasilla

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Wasilla: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Anchorage, such as Wasilla, worth exploring, you'll want an automobile to check out everything there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while cheap, may not drive you to precisely where you need to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but you may be surprised by which cities don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Wasilla and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a fantastic price, then you are in the right spot. We work with the top companies. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Wasilla Avis rental car?

We always strives to get you the best rate. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming rental:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your vehicle as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What do I need to bring when I get my car rental in Wasilla?

You'll need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Wasilla?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, there might be an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category cars especially. Go over Avis's to discover any additional charges is before you book your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Wasilla. If you are having trouble picking the right car, be sure to read over the table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with bags and a need for spaceInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance through the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Anchorage.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Additionally, be sure there is enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend returning it filled up. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Wasilla?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the bundle. It's helpful to calculate how much driving you will be doing in and around Wasilla. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to discover what else is in Anchorage.

Are there any road trips I should take from Wasilla?

Once you've checked out Wasilla, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You may want to pack your golf bag on this trip. There are two golf courses in Anchorage. Want to work on your short game? Check out Sleepy Hollow Golf Course or Settlers Bay Golf Course. Alaska has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to hop into your rental car and discover what is else is around the area.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Anchorage, having the keys to your own set of wheels will allow you to see what else Alaska offers. When you're ready to see more of the U.S.A., you can go wherever you like, without trying to signal for a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Wasilla rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Anchorage, Alaska.