close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Washington

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Washington

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Washington: What you need to know

Washington is just one of many neighborhoods in Clinton that are worth exploring, and, you will need an automobile to check out all there is to do around the area. The city buses, while cheap, may not drop you off right where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a good rate, then you have found the right spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the most dependable rental car dealers in the industry. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on a Washington Avis car rental?

You're on your way to getting the best rate on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. However, to get the most savings on your trip to Washington you can do a few things:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with any added costs
  • Decide what vehicle you'll need for your vacation. Don't rent more car than you need

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my car rental in Washington?

Be sure to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, you may find that there is an additional fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially. Read through Avis's to determine what the exact rate will be before you rent your car

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip to Washington?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Washington. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, be sure to look over the table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you need the bestInfiniti Q50, Chrysler 300, or similar
MinivanIf you plan on doing plenty of sightseeing and want a comfortable rideToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the United States. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, provide some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure you have enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full to full policy. You should get your automobile with the needle at "F". However, if you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current gas prices to refill it. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a filling station before bringing the rental car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Washington?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your bundle. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to discover everything that is in Clinton.

Anything I should make sure to do around Washington?

Once you've explored Washington, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on holiday, then you have come to the right place. There are two golf courses in Clinton. Want to work on your short game? Check out Hawk Pointe Golf Course or Fairway Valley Golf Club. New Jersey has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to hop into your car rental and discover what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Clinton, having access to a ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of the United States, you can leave when you like, without trying to hail a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Washington car rental and drive to all the items on your itinerary. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Clinton, New Jersey.