close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Warsaw

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Warsaw

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Warsaw : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Warsaw has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Stop spending your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. When you have access to your own car, you can drive anywhere you want to go, whenever you want. Make your upcoming vacation to Poland even better with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With everything to do in and around the area, you'll be wanting to explore more than your hotel room during your trip. Whether you are dying to try the restaurant that has received rave reviews across town or see some of the best local favorites, you'll want your own vehicle to see and do as much as possible during your visit. Wherever you drive to in , if you want to get the most from your trip Poland, having access to your vehicle is a must.

We work with some of the best dealers in the industry. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

What you need to know about car rentals

How do I get the best deals on a Warsaw Avis rental car?

We strive to get you the lowest price, whether you book. But booking ahead of your trip can help keep spending low. Be sure to read the mileage policy and keeping it to one driver will reduce your expense.

What should I carry with me when I get my rental car in Warsaw?

You will need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Warsaw?

Most suppliers in Warsaw set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to determine what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Warsaw?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Warsaw. Compact or economy cars are easier to park and great for short commutes. If you are traveling with coworkers, then a SUV or mid-size vehicle will have enough room for all of you and offer a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a bit of extravagance on their getaway can choose a higher-end model like a Cadillac or Audi or similar.

Does Poland require car insurance?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy interim coverage through Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary depending on the size of the car. Be sure there is enough on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank. At CarRentals.com, we advise bringing your car back with filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Warsaw definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road after you've checked off all the activities in Warsaw.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Warsaw?

Avis and most other suppliers typically offer one-way return. If you choose one-way drop, note that there is generally an additional charge.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Warsaw, having your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of Poland, you can drive when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Warsaw car rental and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and speed along the open road in Warsaw, Poland.