close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Warrington

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Warrington

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Warrington: What you need to know

Warrington is just one of many neighborhoods in Cheshire that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for a car to check out all there is to do here. The city buses, while cheap, may not take you to right where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a good price, then you've found the right place. We work with several of the finest dealers in the business. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best rates on a Warrington Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best price. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Book your rental car as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they generally are more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my vehicle in Warrington?

You will need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Warrington?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to review Avis's policies to know if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Warrington. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to look over our chart below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumIf you really want to treat yourself on your trip to WarringtonInfiniti, Audi, or similar
SUV or MinivanIf you plan on doing plenty of driving and want a comfy rideFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the United Kingdom require car insurance?

When driving in Warrington or the rest of the U.K., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental.

The major credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will generally offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Cheshire.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to put down a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full to full tank policy. We advise returning it filled up. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Warrington?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of your bundle. It's important to figure out how many miles you will be driving in and around Warrington. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you go through the company's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are planning to find out all that Cheshire has to offer, or even the United Kingdom.

Anything I should make sure to do around Warrington?

Once you've checked out Warrington, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? The Warrington Museum can make for a fascinating day.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Cheshire, having access to a ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of the United Kingdom, you can drive when you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Warrington rental car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Cheshire, United Kingdom.