Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Waltham

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Waltham

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Waltham: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Boston that are worth exploring, you will wish for your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do in this city. Local buses, while affordable, may not drop you off precisely where you need to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Waltham and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic rate, then you are in the right place. We work with several of the best car rental dealers in the business. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish. In fact, recent customers have rated Avis 4 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best deals on a Waltham Avis rental car?

We always strives to get you the best price. Nevertheless, you can remember a few things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which usually cost more
  • Know ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my car rental in Waltham?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Waltham?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to find out what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Waltham?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Waltham. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, make sure to read over the table below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing plenty of touring and want a comfortable rideToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Economy or Compact CarEasy to park and have great miles per gallonChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

When cruising through Waltham or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will generally offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Boston.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of vehicle. Additionally, be sure you have enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. We suggest returning your car with a full tank. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before returning the vehicle to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Waltham?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of your bundle. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're planning to explore what else Boston has to offer, or even the United States.

What is there to do around Waltham?

Once you've explored Waltham, you'll be happy that you have your own car. You'll discover a lot of history around localities like Waltham. There are 4 historical locations and sites in nearby Boston. If you are a history fan, then you can't miss places like:

  • Gore Place on in Boston
  • The Vale located at 52 Gore St.
  • Boston Manufacturing Company found at 144 Moody St.
  • Robert Treat Paine Jr. House at 577 Beaver St. in Boston

Massachusetts is full of things to do for tourist and locals alike. You may just have to hop into your rental car and discover what is else is in the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Boston, having access to a car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of the U.S.A., you can drive when you want, without having to wait for the bus or hail a cab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Waltham rent-a-car and take off to all the must-see sights. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Boston, Massachusetts.