Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Wallingford

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Wallingford

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Wallingford: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in New Haven, such as Wallingford, worth exploring, you will wish for your own car to check out everything there is to do in this city. Local buses, while affordable, may not take you to exactly where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many places don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience for a fantastic price, then you have found the best spot. We work with several of the finest car rental companies in the world. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Wallingford Avis car rental?

We always tries to get you the best price. Nonetheless, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Wallingford by doing a few things:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your car rental as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they normally are pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my car in Wallingford?

Make sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, you may find that there is an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category cars in particular. Read through Avis's to determine what the exact rate will be before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Wallingford?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Wallingford. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to look over the table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you need the bestCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
SUV or MinivanIf you plan on doing plenty of driving and want a comfortable rideChrysler Town & Country, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the United States?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for interim coverage with the Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Also, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest returning it filled up. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a gas station before bringing the rental to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Wallingford?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to determine how much driving you will be doing in and around Wallingford. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you go through the supplier's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are planning to find out what else New Haven has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Wallingford?

Once you've explored Wallingford, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on holiday, then you have come to the right place. There are three golf courses in New Haven. Want to work on your putting? Check out:

  • Wallingford Country Club
  • The Tradition Golf Club At Wallingford
  • The Farms Country Club

Connecticut has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to get into your rental and find what is else is out there.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-see sights in New Haven, having access to a ride will allow you to see what else Connecticut offers. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S. of A, you can leave when you want, without trying to signal for a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Wallingford rental car and visit all the items on your itinerary. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in New Haven, Connecticut.