close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Waldheim

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Waldheim

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Waldheim : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Waldheim has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't waste time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. When you have access to your own vehicle, you can drive anywhere you want to go, whenever you want. Make your upcoming vacation to Germany more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver seat

With all there is to do and see in and around , you'll want to take in more than your hotel room while on your visit. Whether you are dying to check out that latest chophouse across town or check out some of the local hot spots, you'll need your own set of wheels to see and do as much as you can during your stay. Wherever you drive to in , if you want to get the most from your trip, having your own car is key.

We work with some of the best dealers in the industry. Avis was the first car rental business located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

What you need to know about car rentals

How do I get a Waldheim Avis rental car at a great price?

We strive to get you the best price, whether you reserve your vehicle. But reserving your car well ahead of your trip can help keep spending low. Be sure to keep the car under one driver's name and go over the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Waldheim?

Make sure to bring credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Waldheim?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Waldheim is 21. Take time to check Avis's policy, as there could be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Waldheim?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Waldheim. Economy or compact cars are easier to park and ideal for short drives. If you are traveling with coworkers, then a SUV or mid-size vehicle is going to have more room for everyone's luggage and provide a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a little luxury on their vacation can choose the premium category to get a car like a Cadillac or Audi or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Germany?

You are required to have insurance before you rent from Avis in Germany. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check credit card issuer's policy before you decide. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis does require a deposit when you reserve your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your vehicle for your trip to Waldheim. Please be aware that the deposit will vary greatly depending on the model and make of the rental.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank. If you return the rental with less than the amount it was given to you, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Waldheim?

Waldheim definitely has its charms, but you may want to hit the road again after you've checked off all the activities in Waldheim.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to return your vehicle at another location. Don't forget there may be an additional charge when you pick one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Waldheim, having your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of Germany, you can drive wherever you like, without having to coordinate a ride-share or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Waldheim car rental and visit all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and cruise the streets in Waldheim, Germany.