close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Vryheid

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Vryheid

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Vryheid: What you need to know

Vryheid is just one of many neighborhoods in Kwazulu Natal that are worth exploring, and, you will need a car to check out all there is to do in this city. Local buses, while affordable, drop you off far from where you desire. Ride hailing is convenient, but you may be surprised by which areas they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a good rate, then you have found the perfect place. We work with many of the most dependable rental car dealers in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car business located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on a Vryheid Avis car rental?

We always tries to get you the best rate. Nevertheless, you can try to do a few things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your vehicle as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they usually are more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my rental car in Vryheid?

You'll need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Vryheid?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to go over Avis's policy to find out what the total cost is for you.

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip to Vryheid?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Vryheid. If you are having trouble picking the right car, be sure to look over our chart below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryIf you really want to go all out on your vacation to VryheidAudi A4, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUVLarge groups that need room for all their bagsJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Does Vryheid require car insurance?

When driving in Vryheid or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip.

Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, provide some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to make the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. We encourage returning the car with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a gas station before you bring your car back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Vryheid?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to find out what else Kwazulu Natal has to offer, or even South Africa.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Kwazulu Natal, having access to your own car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of South Africa, you can go when you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Vryheid car rental and visit all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Kwazulu Natal, South Africa.