close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Voss

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Voss

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Voss : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Voss has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Stop spending your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. Having your own ride allows you to go to the attractions you want to see the most, when you want. Make your next vacation to Norway more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With everything to do and see in and around , you'll be wanting to take in more than the block your hotel is on while on your stay. Whether you have to try the restaurant that has gotten great reviews across town or see some of the best local favorites, you'll want your own set of wheels to see and do as much as you can during your getaway. Wherever you drive to in , if you want to get the most out of your visit, having access to your auto is key.

CarRentals.com works with some of the most dependable rental car companies in the industry. The first rental car company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

What you need to know before you go

How do I get a Voss Avis rental car at a great rate?

CarRentals.com strives to get you the best rates, whether you book. However, reserving ahead of your visit can help you save even more. Be sure to keep the car under one driver's name and check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in Voss?

Make sure to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's Voss's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Voss is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there may be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Voss?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Voss. Compact or economy automobiles are good for short commutes and are easier to park. If you are traveling with colleagues or family, then a sedan or SUV will have enough room for all of you and offer a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a bit of extravagance on their getaway can choose the premium category to get a car like an Audi A4 or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Does Norway require car insurance?

You are required to have insurance before you rent from Avis in Norway. Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check credit card company's policy before you decide. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis does require a deposit when you reserve your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your car for your trip. Please note that the deposit can vary greatly based on the model and make of the car.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to refuel up to the amount you picked the car up with. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before you bring your car back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Voss?

Voss certainly has its charms, but you may want to hit the road after you've checked off all the activities in Voss.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis typically offers one-way rentals. You may find it easier to return your vehicle at a different location. Be aware there is typically an additional fee when you pick one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Voss, having the keys to your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of Norway, you can leave when you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Voss rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Voss, Norway.