close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Voghera

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Voghera

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Voghera: What you need to know

Voghera is just one of many neighborhoods in Pavia that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for your own ride to check out everything there is to do here. The city buses, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at an affordable price, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with many of the best rental car dealers. The first rental car company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best deals on a Voghera Avis rental car?

We always strives to get you the best rate. But, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming booking:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which can cost more
  • Know ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my vehicle in Voghera?

You will need to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Voghera?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to go over Avis's policies, as there could be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Voghera?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Voghera. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, make sure to look over the table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you deserve the bestInfiniti Q50, Chrysler 300, or similar
Minivan or SUVLarge groups that need room for all their bagsFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Does Voghera require car insurance?

When driving in Voghera or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance through Avis.

Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure you have enough on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. We advise returning your car topped off. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the car rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Voghera?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to calculate how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Voghera. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you read the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to find out what else is in Pavia.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Pavia, having access to your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of Italy, you can leave wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Voghera rental car and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Pavia, Italy.