close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Vlissingen

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Vlissingen

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Vlissingen: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Zeeland that are worth exploring, you will wish for your own automobile to check out all there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while affordable, may not drive you to precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a great rate, then you're in the right place. We work with the finest companies in the business. The first rental car business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Vlissingen Avis rental car at a great price?

We always strives to get you the best price. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next booking:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Know ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my car rental in Vlissingen?

You'll need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Vlissingen?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to determine what the total cost is for you.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip to Vlissingen?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Vlissingen. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to go over our table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumIf you really want to treat yourself on your visit to VlissingenInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
SUVFamily vacations where you need additional roomJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy or Compact CarFor those on a tight travel budgetChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Does the Netherlands require car insurance?

When driving in Vlissingen or the rest of the Netherlands, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary insurance with Avis.

Although many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We suggest a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle topped off. But, if you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to 3X the amount of current gas prices to refill it. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a gas station before returning the rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Vlissingen?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to explore all that is in Zeeland.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Zeeland, having access to your own ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of the Netherlands, you can leave when you like, without trying to signal for a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Vlissingen rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Zeeland, Netherlands.