Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Vitrolles

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Vitrolles

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Vitrolles: What you need to know

Vitrolles is just one of many neighborhoods in Marseille that are worth exploring, and, you will need your own vehicle to check out all there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic price, then you have found the best place. CarRentals.com works with the best businesses in the business. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best prices on a Vitrolles Avis car rental?

You're on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. However, you can try to do a couple things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which can cost more
  • Determine ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my vehicle in Vitrolles?

You'll need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Vitrolles?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, you may find that there is an additional fee if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular. Read through Avis's to discover any additional charges is before you book your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Vitrolles. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to read over the chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumEveryone who wants to travel Vitrolles in styleMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
MinivanSizable groups that need room for all their suitcasesDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in France?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental. Most credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Marseille.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Additionally, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We advise a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the vehicle to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Vitrolles?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of your package. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are planning to see what else is in Marseille.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Marseille, having access to an automobile lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of France, you can leave wherever you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Vitrolles car rental and visit all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Marseille, France.