close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Villeneuve D’ascq

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Villeneuve D’ascq

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Villeneuve D'ascq: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Lille that are worth exploring, you'll wish for a ride to check out all there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not drive you to precisely where you need to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which areas they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over Villeneuve D'ascq and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for an affordable rate, then you've found the best place. CarRentals.com works with several of the top rental car dealers. The first rent-a-car company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Villeneuve D'ascq Avis car rental at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best deal. Nonetheless, to increase your savings on your trip to Villeneuve D'ascq you can do a few things:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with any added costs
  • Decide what car you'll need for your trip. Don't rent more car than you need

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What documents should I bring when I get my rental car in Villeneuve D'ascq?

Make sure to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Villeneuve D'ascq?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, there might be an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular. Read over Avis's to determine any additional fees is before you rent your car

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Villeneuve D'ascq. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to look over the table below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in France?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through France. Most credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Lille.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Additionally, make sure you have enough on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you should return it with a full tank of gas. To avoid any added expenses, find a filling station before returning the rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Villeneuve D'ascq?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to discover what else is in Lille.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Lille, having your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of France, you can go wherever you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or wait for the bus.

Before your next family vacation, book your Avis Villeneuve D'ascq rent-a-car and visit all the must-see sights. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Lille, France.