close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Vila Velha

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Vila Velha

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Vila Velha: What you need to know

Vila Velha is just one of many neighborhoods in Vitoria that are worth exploring, and, you'll need a ride to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not drive you to precisely where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a fantastic price, then you have found the perfect place. We work with the best businesses in the industry. Avis was the first car rental business located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Vila Velha Avis rental car at a great price?

You are on your way to getting the best price on your car rental when you use us. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your car of your choice and save more
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Don't rent more vehicle than you'll need. Usually, the smaller the class the cheaper the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What documents do I need when I pick up my vehicle in Vila Velha?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially. Go through Avis's to figure out what the exact charge is before you rent your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Vila Velha?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Vila Velha. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to look over our chart below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Does Vila Velha require car insurance?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, give some coverage; but, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to put down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage bringing the car back filled up. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Vila Velha?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's important to calculate how many miles you will be driving in and around Vila Velha. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you go through the supplier's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to explore what else is in Vitoria.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Vitoria, having access to an auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Brazil, you can leave wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Vila Velha rental car and visit all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Vitoria, Brazil.