close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Vigo

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Vigo

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Vigo: What you need to know

Vigo is just one of many neighborhoods in Pontevedra that are worth exploring, and, you will want a car to check out all there is to do in this city. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not drive you to right where you want to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at a good price, then you are in the right spot. We work with many of the top businesses in the industry. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Vigo Avis car rental at a great price?

We always strives to get you the best price. Nevertheless, to increase your savings on your trip to Vigo you can do a few things:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which usually cost more
  • Know ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my car in Vigo?

Be sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Vigo?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to know what the total cost is for you.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip to Vigo?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Vigo. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over the chart below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Does Vigo require car insurance?

When driving in Vigo or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Spain.

The major credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will usually cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Pontevedra.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure there is enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Where do I go to pick up my Avis car rental?

The Avis terminal is conveniently found inside the airport. When you disembark from the airplane, you can head towards their desk.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You should get your car with a full tank, and you should return it topped off. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before bringing the vehicle to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Vigo?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the package. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to explore everything that is in Pontevedra.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Pontevedra, having your own set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Spain, you can leave when you like, without having to wait for the bus or hail a taxi.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Vigo car rental and take off to all the must-do activities. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Pontevedra, Spain.