close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Vichy

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Vichy

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Vichy : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Vichy has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Stop spending your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. When you have the keys to your own vehicle, you can drive anywhere you want to go, when you want. Make your next trip to France more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver's seat

With everything to do in and around , you'll be wanting to explore more than just the area surrounding your hotel while on your visit. Whether you are wishing to have dinner at the restaurant that has received fantastic reviews across town or try some of the local hot spots, you'll need your own car to see as much as you can during your getaway. No matter what you end up doing in , if you wish to get the most from your trip to the city, having access to your automobile is a must.

We work with the top dealers in the world. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on a Vichy Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com strives to get you the lowest price, whether you reserve your car. But getting well ahead of your trip can help you save even more. Be sure to read the mileage policy and keeping it to one driver will reduce your expense.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Vichy?

You will need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Vichy?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Vichy is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policies, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Vichy?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Vichy. Economy or compact cars are easier to park and good for short commutes. If you are traveling with coworkers, then a SUV or mid-size vehicle will have enough room for all of you and provide a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a little extravagance on their trip can choose a higher-end category like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in France?

In France you do need to have insurance before you rent. Many major credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) typically offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles, like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to . Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis does require a deposit when you book your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your rental for your trip. Please note that the deposit may vary greatly depending on the model and make of the car.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full tank policy. You receive the car with the needle at "F". If you return the rental with less than the amount that you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Vichy?

Vichy definitely has its charms, but you may want to hit the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis typically offers one-way rentals. You may find it more convenient to drop off your vehicle at another location. However, there is typically an additional charge when you choose one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Vichy, having access to an automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of France, you can leave wherever you want to, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Vichy car rental and take off to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and cruise the streets in Vichy, France.