Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Viareggio

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Viareggio

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Viareggio: What you need to know

Viareggio is just one of many neighborhoods in Lucca that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for your own car to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while cheap, may not drive you to right where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a good rate, then you have found the perfect place. CarRentals.com works with many of the best companies in the industry. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on a Viareggio Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best price. Nevertheless, to get the most savings on your tip to Viareggio by doing a few things:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your car rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they usually are pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car in Viareggio?

Be sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Viareggio?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there may be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Viareggio. If you are having a little trouble deciding, be sure to look over the table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumIf you really want to treat yourself on your getaway to ViareggioMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamily vacations where you need additional roomChrysler Pacifica, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Does Viareggio require car insurance?

When cruising through Viareggio or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase interim insurance with Avis.

Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, provide some coverage, however, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Additionally, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to put down a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise bringing the car back topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Viareggio?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's important to determine how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Viareggio. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to find out all that is in Lucca.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Lucca, having access to a vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of Italy, you can go when you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Viareggio car rental and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Lucca, Italy.