Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Vetlanda

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Vetlanda

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 8 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in vetlanda: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Jonkoping that are worth exploring, you'll want an automobile to check out all there is to do here. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not drive you to exactly where you want to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but you may be surprised by which cities don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over vetlanda and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a great price, then you are in the right spot. We work with several of the top dealers in the business. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on a vetlanda Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best deal. But, to get the most savings on your tip to vetlanda by doing a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which can be more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What documents do I need when I get my car rental in vetlanda?

Make sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, there might be an additional fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially. Read through Avis's to figure out any additional fees is before you book your vehicle

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit vetlanda. If you are having trouble picking the right car, be sure to look over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you need the bestInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamily vacations where you need additional roomChrysler Town & Country, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Does vetlanda require car insurance?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental. Although many major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full tank policy. You should get into your automobile with a full tank, and you will want to return it topped off. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before returning the car rental to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in vetlanda?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your package. It's helpful to determine how many miles you will be driving in and around vetlanda. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you go through the company's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're planning to explore what else Jonkoping has to offer, or even the rest of the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Jonkoping, having your own set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of , you can drive when you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or hail a taxicab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis vetlanda rental car and take off to all the items on your itinerary. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway.