close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Versailles

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Versailles

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Versailles : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Versailles has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't spend time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. When you have the keys to your own ride, you can go anywhere you want to go, when you want. Make your next getaway to France even more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver seat

With all there is to do and see in and around , you'll be wanting to explore more than the area surrounding your hotel while on your visit. Whether you have to check out the bistro that has received rave reviews across town or check out some of the best local favorites, you'll want your own set of wheels to see and do as much as you can during your getaway. No matter what you end up doing in , if you want to get the most from your trip France, having your car is key.

We work with many of the top businesses. The first rent-a-car business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Versailles Avis car rental at a great price?

CarRentals.com strives to get you the lowest price, whether you book. But booking ahead of time can help keep spending low. Make sure to keep the car under one driver's name and go over the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees.

What should I have with me when I get my vehicle in Versailles?

Be sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Versailles?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Versailles is 19. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to know what the total cost is for you.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Versailles?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Versailles. Compact or economy vehicles are easier to park and ideal for short commutes. If you are traveling with a bigger group, then a mid-size or SUV will have enough room for all of you and be a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a dash of luxury on their getaway can choose a higher-end vehicle like an Audi A4 or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in France?

In France you do need to have insurance before you rent from Avis. Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check credit card company's policy before you decide. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis does require a deposit when you book your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your car for your trip to Versailles. Please be aware that the deposit can vary greatly depending on the make and model of the rental.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full tank policy. You should get into your vehicle with full tank, and you should bring it back it with a full tank. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a gas station before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Versailles?

Versailles certainly has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis typically offers one-way rentals. You may find it easier to return your rental at a different Avis. Don't forget there may be an additional charge when you pick one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Versailles, having access to an auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of France, you can go wherever you like, without having to coordinate a ride-share or wait for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Versailles car rental and zip off to take in all the must-do activities. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the road in Versailles, France.