close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Vernon

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Vernon

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Vernon : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Vernon has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't spend your time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. When you have access to your own ride, you can drive anywhere you want to go, whenever you want. Make your upcoming trip to France more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With everything to do and see in and around , you'll want to take in more than your hotel room during your trip. Whether you have to try that well-reviewed chophouse across town or check out some of the local favorites, you'll want your own set of wheels to see as much as possible during your getaway. Whatever you end up doing in , if you want to get the most out of your time in the city, having access to your own set of wheels is key.

CarRentals.com works with several of the most dependable rental car companies in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Vernon Avis car rental at a great rate?

We strive to get you the best price, whether you book. But booking your car ahead of time can help you save even more. Be sure to not add an additional driver and go over the mileage policy to avoid any unexpected fees.

What do I need to bring when I pick up my rental car in Vernon?

Be sure to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's Vernon's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Vernon is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to check Avis's policies to determine what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Vernon?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Vernon. Economy or compact vehicles are easier to park and great for short commutes. If you are traveling with a bigger group, then a SUV or a sedan will have more room for everyone's luggage and offer a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a little luxury on their vacation can choose a higher-end category like a Cadillac or Audi or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in France?

You are required to have insurance before you rent from Avis in France. Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check credit card issuer's policy before you decide. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis requires a deposit when you book your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your rental for your trip to Vernon. Please note that the deposit can vary greatly based on the make and model of the rental.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We suggest a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with the needle at "F". But, if you return your rental with less than the amount that you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current gas prices to refill it. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Vernon?

Vernon certainly has its charms, but you may want to hit the road after you've checked off all the activities in Vernon.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis usually offers one-way rentals. You may find it easier to drop off your rental car at a different Avis. Don't forget there may be an additional fee when you opt for one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Vernon, having access to your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of France, you can leave wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Before your next business or leisure trip, book your Avis Vernon rental car and visit all the must-see sights at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and drive the open road in Vernon, France.