Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Vernier

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Vernier

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Vernier: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Geneva that are worth exploring, you'll want an automobile to check out all there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while cheap, may not take you to right where you need to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Vernier and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a fantastic price, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with the best rental car businesses in the business. Avis was the first rental car business located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best rates on a Vernier Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best price. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming booking:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the total cost before you book
  • Don't get more vehicle than you'll need. Normally, the smaller the car, the lower the rate

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What documents do I need when I pick up my car in Vernier?

Be sure to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there may be additional fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Vernier. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryIf you really want to treat yourself on your getaway to VernierInfiniti, Audi, or similar
SUVFamilies with a lot of bags and a need for spaceJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Switzerland?

When cruising through Vernier or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental.

The major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will usually cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Geneva.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of car. Also, be sure there is enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We recommend returning the car topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Vernier?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the package. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to explore everything that is in Geneva.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Geneva, having access to a vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of Switzerland, you can drive when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Vernier car rental and visit all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Geneva, Switzerland.