close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Venice

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Venice

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Venice: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Sarasota that are worth exploring, you'll want your own ride to check out all there is to do in this city. Local buses, while affordable, may not drive you to right where you want to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a good rate, then you've found the perfect spot. We work with many of the best dealers in the world. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best rates on a Venice Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best price. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next rental:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the car of your choice and save more
  • Be aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you will know the actual cost before you rent your car
  • Don't rent more car than you'll need. Generally, the smaller the class the cheaper the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What documents do I need when I pick up my rental car in Venice?

You will need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Venice?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, there might be an additional charge if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals in particular. Read over Avis's to discover any additional fees is before you book your rental

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Venice. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to read over our table below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you want to travel Venice in styleCamaro, Chrysler 300, or similar
SUVFamily trips where you need the extra roomJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S. of A. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Sarasota.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Also, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you should return it with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Venice?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are planning to see everything that is in Sarasota.

Are there any road trips I should take from Venice?

Once you've checked out Venice, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on holiday, then you have come to the right spot. There are 10 golf courses in Sarasota. Want to work on your putting? Check out:

  • Venice East Golf Club
  • Sarasota National Golf Club
  • Waterford Golf Club
  • Jacaranda West Country Club

Florida is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to hop into your rental car and discover what is else is out there.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Sarasota, having access to a ride will allow you to see what else Florida offers. When you are ready to discover more of the United States, you can leave when you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or wait for the bus.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Venice rental car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Sarasota, Florida.