close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Venice

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Venice

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Venice: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Los Angeles, such as Venice, worth exploring, you'll wish for your own car to check out all there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while cheap, may not drive you to right where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Venice and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a great rate, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with the top car rental businesses. Avis was the first rent-a-car business located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Venice Avis rental car at a great price?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best deal. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next rental:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Book your rental as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my rental car in Venice?

Make sure to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Venice?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially. Go through Avis's to discover any additional charges will be before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Venice. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to look over the chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryIf you really want to go all out on your getaway to VeniceCadillac, Audi, or similar
SUV or MinivanBig groups that need room for all their luggageToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Los Angeles.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure there is enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We suggest a full tank policy. You should get into your vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before returning the vehicle to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Venice?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're planning to discover everything that Los Angeles has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Are there any road trips I should take from Venice?

Once you've explored Venice, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Penmar Golf Course for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Los Angeles, having your own vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of the United States, you can go wherever you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Venice rental car and take off to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Los Angeles, California.