close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Venice

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Venice

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Venice : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Venice has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Stop spending your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. Having your own vehicle allows you to go to the sites you want to see the most, whenever you want. Make your next getaway to Italy even better with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver's seat

With all there is to do in and around the region, you'll be wanting to explore more than your hotel room while on your visit. Whether you have to try the bistro that has received rave reviews across town or see some of the local hot spots, you'll want your own car to explore as much as you can while on your vacation. Whatever you end up doing in , if you wish to get the most out of your time in the city, having your vehicle is key.

We work with several of the most dependable car rental dealers. Avis was the first car rental business to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

What you need to know for the road

How do I find the best rates on a Venice Avis rental car?

We strive to get you the best rates, no matter when you reserve your vehicle. However, getting ahead of time can help you save even more. Make sure to read the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

What should I carry with me when I get my vehicle in Venice?

Make sure to present credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Venice?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Venice is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to review Avis's policies to determine what the total cost is for you.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Venice?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Venice. Economy or compact cars are easier to park and good for short drives. If you are traveling with coworkers, then a mid-size car or SUV is going to have enough room for all of you and provide a more comfortable ride on longer drives. Those looking for a bit of extravagance on their trip can choose a higher-end car model like an Audi A4 or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Does Italy require car insurance?

You are required to have insurance before you rent a car from Avis in Italy. Many of the major credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) generally offer coverage. However, many of them have limitations, such as not covering large vehicles, like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to . Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis requires a deposit when you book your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your car for your trip to Venice. Please be aware that the deposit will vary greatly based on the model and make of the car.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We suggest a full to full policy. You should get into your automobile with a full tank, and you will want to refuel up to the amount you picked the car up with. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Venice certainly has its charms, but you may want to hit the road after you've checked off all the activities here.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis typically offers one-way rentals. You may find it easier to drop off your rental car at another Avis. Don't forget there is typically an additional fee when you choose one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Venice, having access to a set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of Italy, you can drive wherever you want to, without trying to signal for a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Venice rental car and visit all the must-do activities at your own pace. Book with CarRentals.com and drive the highway in Venice, Italy.