Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Veenendaal

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Veenendaal

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Veenendaal: What you need to know

Veenendaal is just one of many neighborhoods in Utrecht that are worth exploring, and, you will want a vehicle to check out all there is to do in this city. Local buses, while affordable, may not drive you to right where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a good price, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with many of the most dependable companies. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Veenendaal Avis rental car?

You're on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental by going through us. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the total cost before you rent your car
  • Don't get more car than you need. Commonly, the smaller the car, the lower the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my car rental in Veenendaal?

Make sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Veenendaal?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, there might be an added fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially. Go over Avis's to figure out what the exact charge will be before you book your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Veenendaal. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to read over the table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the Netherlands?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental. Most credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Utrecht.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Also, be sure there is enough on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend returning it with a full tank of gas. If you want to save some money, find a gas station before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Veenendaal?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of the bundle. It's important to calculate how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Veenendaal. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you understand the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to see what else Utrecht has to offer, or even the Netherlands.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Utrecht, having the keys to your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of the Netherlands, you can go when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Before your next family vacation, book your Avis Veenendaal rental car and visit all the must-do activities at your own pace. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Utrecht, Netherlands.