Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Vastra Frolunda

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Vastra Frolunda

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Vastra Frolunda: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Gothenburg, such as Vastra Frolunda, worth exploring, you'll need your own ride to check out everything there is to do around the area. Local buses, while affordable, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many areas don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Vastra Frolunda and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic price, then you are in the right spot. We work with some of the best businesses in the industry. The first rental car business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Vastra Frolunda Avis rental car at a great rate?

You are on your way to locating the best price on your car rental with us. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next booking:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with any added costs
  • Don't rent more car than you'll need. Usually, the smaller the class the lower the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car in Vastra Frolunda?

You will need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to go over Avis's policy, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Vastra Frolunda. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to go over the table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
Economy CarGreat for maneuvering around large citiesFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Sweden?

When driving in Vastra Frolunda or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental.

The major credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will typically provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Gothenburg.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Also, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to make a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank. If you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a filling station before returning the rental to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Vastra Frolunda?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to find out what else Gothenburg has to offer, or even Sweden.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Gothenburg, having access to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Sweden, you can drive wherever you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Vastra Frolunda rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Gothenburg, Sweden.