Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Vastervik

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Vastervik

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Greenwood: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Indianapolis that are worth exploring, you'll want your own car to check out all there is to do around the area. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you desire. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a fantastic rate, then you've found the right spot. We work with many of the best rental car businesses in the business. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off. In fact, past customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best rates on a Greenwood Avis rental car?

You are on your way to getting the best price on your car rental with us. However, you can try to do a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your car rental as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they generally are more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my car rental in Greenwood?

You will need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to read through Avis's policies, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Greenwood. If you are having a little trouble deciding, make sure to look over the table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classIf you really want to go all out on your visit to GreenwoodCamaro, Chrysler 300, or similar
SUV or MinivanIf you plan on doing a lot of exploring and want a comfortable rideDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

When cruising through Greenwood or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will generally cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Indianapolis.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of car. Furthermore, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We suggest a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you should bring it back it with a full tank of gas. To avoid any added expenses, find a gas station before bringing the rental car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Greenwood?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to figure out how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Greenwood. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you read the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to find out all that is in Indianapolis.

What is there to do around Greenwood?

Once you've checked out Greenwood, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on vacation, then you've come to the right spot. There are seven golf courses in Indianapolis. Want to work on your putting? Check out:

  • Bluff Creek Golf Course
  • Dyes Walk Golf Course
  • Orchard Golf Center
  • Otte Golf Center

Indiana is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your rental car and see what is else is out there.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Indianapolis, having access to your own car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of the U.S. of A, you can go when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Greenwood rental car and drive to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Indianapolis, Indiana.