close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Varna

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Varna

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Varna : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Varna has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't waste time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. When you have the keys to your own vehicle, you can go anywhere you want to go, when you want. Make your next vacation to Bulgaria even more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With everything to do and see in and around the region, you'll be wanting to explore more than the block your hotel is on while on your visit. Whether you have to try that latest restaurant across town or see some of the local hot spots, you'll want your own vehicle to explore as much as you can during your trip. Whatever you have planned in , if you want to get the most from your trip to the city, having your car is key.

We work with many of the most dependable businesses in the world. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Varna Avis car rental?

We strive to get you the best price, whether you book. However, reserving well ahead of your trip can help you save even more. Be sure to read the mileage policy and keeping it to one driver will reduce your expense.

What do I need have with me when I get my car in Varna?

Be sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Varna?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Varna is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policies to find out what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Varna?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Varna. Compact or economy vehicles are ideal for short drives and are easier to park. If you are traveling with a bigger group, then a mid-size vehicle or SUV will have enough room for all of you and offer a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a little luxury on their vacation can choose the premium category to get a car like a Mercedes C-Class or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Bulgaria?

In Bulgaria you do need to have insurance before you rent. Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check credit card issuer's policy before you decide. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis does require a deposit when you book your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your vehicle for your trip. Please note that the deposit can vary greatly depending on the model and make of the vehicle.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We encourage a full tank policy. You should get into your vehicle topped off. If you return your rental with less than the amount that you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current fuel prices to refill it. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Varna definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Varna Avis offer one-way car rentals?

Avis usually offers one-way rentals. You may find it easier to return your vehicle at a different location. Be aware there may be an additional fee when you choose one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Varna, having access to a ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Bulgaria, you can drive when you want to, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or wave down a taxi.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Varna car rental and visit all the must-do activities. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the open road in Varna, Bulgaria.