close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Varkaus

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Varkaus

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Varkaus: What you need to know

Varkaus is just one of many neighborhoods in Kuopio that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for your own automobile to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while cheap, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Varkaus and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a great rate, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with many of the finest car rental businesses. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Varkaus Avis rental car at a great rate?

You are well on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. However, you can try to do a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with any added costs
  • Decide the car you'll need for your trip. Don't get more car than you need

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Varkaus?

Be sure to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 19. Take time to read through Avis's policies, as there could be additional fees if you are under 19 or for higher category cars in particular.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Varkaus?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Varkaus. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to look over the chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing a lot of touring and want a comfy rideInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
Economy or Compact CarCouple or two friends who plan on doing some sightseeingChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Finland?

When driving in Varkaus or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary coverage with Avis.

Although many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, give some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We recommend a full to full policy. You receive the car with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank of gas. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Varkaus?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to explore what else Kuopio has to offer, or even Finland.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Kuopio, having access to a car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Finland, you can drive wherever you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or hail a taxicab.

Before your next vacation, book your Avis Varkaus rental car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Kuopio, Finland.