Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Vantaa

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Vantaa

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Vantaa: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Helsinki that are worth exploring, you will wish for your own automobile to check out all there is to do around the area. The city buses, while affordable, may not take you to exactly where you want to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Vantaa and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at an affordable price, then you're in the right place. We work with many of the finest dealers in the industry. Avis was the first car rental company to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Vantaa Avis car rental at a great rate?

We always tries to get you the best deal. Nevertheless, to increase your savings on your trip to Vantaa you can do a few things:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your rental as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they commonly are pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my car in Vantaa?

You will need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Vantaa?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, there might be an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category cars especially. Read through Avis's to find any additional charges will be before you rent your car

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip to Vantaa?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Vantaa. If you are having difficulty deciding, be sure to look over the table below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing plenty of exploring and want a comfy rideHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Finland?

The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase interim insurance through the Avis. Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, give some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full to full tank policy. We recommend bringing your car back with a full tank of gas. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the rental car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Vantaa?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to think about how much driving you will be doing ahead of time. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to explore all that Helsinki has to offer, or even Finland.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Helsinki, having access to your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Finland, you can leave when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Vantaa car rental and visit all the must-do activities. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Helsinki, Finland.