close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Vanersborg

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Vanersborg

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in vanersborg: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Trollhattan, like vanersborg, worth exploring, you will need your own car to check out everything there is to do here. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not take you to precisely where you need to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which places they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over vanersborg and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a good rate, then you have found the perfect place. CarRentals.com works with the most dependable rental car businesses in the world. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a vanersborg Avis car rental at a great price?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rate. Nonetheless, to get the most savings on your trip to vanersborg you can do a few things:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your rental as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my rental car in vanersborg?

Make sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, you may find that there is an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category cars in particular. Read through Avis's to determine what the exact price will be before you book your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to vanersborg?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit vanersborg. If you are having difficulty deciding, be sure to go over the table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you feel like you need the bestInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamily getaways where you need additional roomToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Does vanersborg require car insurance?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the country. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of car. Furthermore, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers give you a full tank policy. We recommend returning the car with a full tank. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in vanersborg?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to calculate how many miles you will be driving in and around vanersborg. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you read the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to explore all that Trollhattan has to offer, or even the rest of the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Trollhattan, having your own vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of , you can leave wherever you like, without having to wait for the bus or hail a cab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis vanersborg rent-a-car and take off to all the must-see sights. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets.