Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Van Nuys

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Van Nuys

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Van Nuys: What you need to know

Van Nuys is just one of many neighborhoods in Los Angeles that are worth exploring, and, you will need your own car to check out all there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not take you to exactly where you need to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a great price, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with the finest rental car businesses in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car business located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Van Nuys Avis rental car at a great rate?

We always tries to get you the best deal. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next booking:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which typically cost more
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my vehicle in Van Nuys?

You will need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Van Nuys?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, you may find that there is an added charge if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular. Go through Avis's to determine what the exact charge is before you rent your car

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Van Nuys. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to look over our table below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsJaguar F-Pace, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the United States. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Los Angeles.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Also, be sure there is enough on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise returning it filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before bringing the rental to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Van Nuys?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to consider how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Van Nuys. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to find out what else is in Los Angeles.

Anything I should make sure to do around Van Nuys?

Once you've explored Van Nuys, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to pack your clubs on this trip. There are two golf courses in Los Angeles. Want to work on your short game? Check out Van Nuys Golf Course or Woodley Lakes Golf Course. California has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your rental and discover what is else is in the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Los Angeles, having your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of the U.S. of A, you can leave wherever you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or wait for the bus.

Before your next vacation, book your Avis Van Nuys car rental and take off to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Los Angeles, California.