close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Vallingby

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Vallingby

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Vallingby: What you need to know

Vallingby is just one of many neighborhoods in Stockholm that are worth exploring, and, you will need a ride to check out everything there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not drop you off precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a fantastic rate, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with the finest companies. Avis was the first rent-a-car business located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on a Vallingby Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best price. However, to get the most savings on your trip to Vallingby you can do a few things:

  • Compare weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Make sure you know any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the actual cost before you rent
  • Don't get more vehicle than you'll need. Usually, the smaller the car, the cheaper the rate

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my rental car in Vallingby?

You will need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip to Vallingby?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Vallingby. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, be sure to look over our chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classIf you really want to go all out on your visit to VallingbyCamaro, Chrysler 300, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamily trips where you need the extra roomDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Sweden?

When driving in Vallingby or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for interim insurance through Avis.

The major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will generally offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Stockholm.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, be sure there is enough on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We recommend a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you should bring it back it topped off. If you want to save some money, find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Vallingby?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your bundle. It's important to consider how many miles you will be driving in and around Vallingby. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you understand the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to explore what else is in Stockholm.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Stockholm, having access to your own set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Sweden, you can drive wherever you want, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or hail a taxicab.

Before your next business or leisure trip, book your Avis Vallingby car rental and take off to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Stockholm, Sweden.