close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Vallejo

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Vallejo

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Vallejo: What you need to know

Vallejo is just one of many neighborhoods in Fairfield that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for your own ride to check out all there is to do here. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many places don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a good price, then you've found the right place. We work with many of the most dependable car rental businesses in the world. The first rental car business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Vallejo Avis rental car at a great rate?

You are on your way to getting the best price on your car rental with us. However, you can try to do a few things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which usually are more expensive
  • Know ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my rental car in Vallejo?

Make sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Vallejo?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policy to find out what the total cost is before you book.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Vallejo. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to look over our chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
Economy or Compact CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

When cruising through Vallejo or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for interim coverage with Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, provide some coverage, however, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We advise a full tank policy. You receive the car topped off. However, if you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Vallejo?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to find out everything that Fairfield has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Are there any road trips I should take from Vallejo?

Once you've explored Vallejo, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. If you like to hit the links when you are on vacation, then you have come to the right place. There are four golf courses in Fairfield. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Blue Rock Springs Golf Club
  • Mare Island Golf Club
  • Hiddenbrooke Golf Club
  • Joe Mortara Municipal Golf Course

California has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to jump into your rental car and see what is else is out there.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Fairfield, having your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of the U.S. of A, you can drive wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Vallejo rental car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Fairfield, California.