close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Vacaville

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Vacaville

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Vacaville: What you need to know

Vacaville is just one of many neighborhoods in Fairfield that are worth exploring, and, you'll want your own vehicle to check out all there is to do around the area. The city buses, while cheap, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing is convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Vacaville and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a good price, then you have found the perfect place. CarRentals.com works with many of the top dealers. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best rates on a Vacaville Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best deal. However, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Vacaville by doing a few things:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your car of your choice and save more
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with any added costs
  • Decide the car you'll need for your trip. Don't rent more car than you need

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What documents do I need when I pick up my car rental in Vacaville?

You will need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, you may find that there is an added charge if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular. Read through Avis's to find any additional charges is before you book your rental

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Vacaville?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Vacaville. If you are having a little trouble deciding, make sure to look over our chart below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary coverage through the Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Fairfield.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Also, be sure there is enough on your credit card to pay the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest bringing the car back filled up. For a cheaper rate, find a gas station before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Vacaville?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's important to determine how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Vacaville. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you understand the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to discover all that Fairfield has to offer, or even the United States.

What is there to do around Vacaville?

Once you've checked out Vacaville, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to bring your golf bag. There are two golf courses in Fairfield. Want to work on your putting? Check out Cypress Lakes Golf Course or Green Tree Golf Club. California has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your rental car and see what is else is out there.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Fairfield, having the keys to your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of the United States, you can leave when you like, without trying to wave down a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Vacaville car rental and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Fairfield, California.