Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Urbandale

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Urbandale

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Urbandale: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Des Moines that are worth exploring, you'll want your own car to check out all there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while cheap, may not drive you to exactly where you need to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which places they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for an affordable price, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with the most dependable companies in the industry. The first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get an Urbandale Avis rental car at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best rate. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming booking:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which usually are more expensive
  • Know ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my rental car in Urbandale?

You will need to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category cars especially. Go through Avis's to figure out any additional charges is before you book your car

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Urbandale. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, make sure to look over the chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classIf you really want to treat yourself on your visit to UrbandaleCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
Minivan or SUVIf you plan on doing plenty of sightseeing and want a comfy rideJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
Compact CarGreat for driving through congested citiesFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary insurance through the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Furthermore, make sure there is enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full to full policy. You should get into your vehicle with the needle at "F". However, if you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before bringing the vehicle to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Urbandale?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the package. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to find out everything that Des Moines has to offer, or even the United States.

Anything I should make sure to do around Urbandale?

Once you've explored Urbandale, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Urbandale Golf & Country Club for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Des Moines , having access to a vehicle will allow you to see what else Iowa offers. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S. of A, you can go wherever you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Urbandale rental car and visit all the must-do activities at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Des Moines , Iowa.