Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Unterschleissheim

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Unterschleissheim

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Unterschleissheim: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Munich, such as Unterschleissheim, worth exploring, you will need your own ride to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while cheap, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which places don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at an affordable rate, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with many of the best car rental dealers in the industry. Avis was the first rental car company to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best deals on an Unterschleissheim Avis rental car?

You're well on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental with us. But, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next booking:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Book your rental as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they normally are more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Unterschleissheim?

Be sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policies, as there may be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Unterschleissheim. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, make sure to look over the chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing plenty of driving and want a comfortable rideToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Germany?

When cruising through Unterschleissheim or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for interim insurance through Avis.

The major credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will usually cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Munich.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to put down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise returning it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before returning the car rental to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Unterschleissheim?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to find out what else is in Munich.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Munich, having the keys to your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of Germany, you can leave wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Unterschleissheim rent-a-car and drive to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Munich, Germany.