close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Umhlanga

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Umhlanga

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Umhlanga: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Kwazulu Natal, like Umhlanga, worth exploring, you will wish for your own ride to check out everything there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which places don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a fantastic price, then you've found the perfect place. CarRentals.com works with some of the best businesses. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best deals on an Umhlanga Avis car rental?

You're on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental with us. Nonetheless, you can remember a couple things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with any additional costs
  • Don't get more car than you'll need. Typically, the smaller the car, the lower the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Umhlanga?

You will need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Umhlanga?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to go over Avis's policy to find out what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Umhlanga?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Umhlanga. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to go over the table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you need the bestInfiniti, Audi, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamilies with plenty of suitcases and a need for spaceJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy or Compact CarEasy to park and have great miles per gallonFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Does Umhlanga require car insurance?

When cruising through Umhlanga or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase interim insurance with Avis.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will generally provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Kwazulu Natal.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, make sure there is enough on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. We suggest bringing your car back with a full tank. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Umhlanga?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the package. It's important to calculate how much driving you will be doing in and around Umhlanga. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you understand the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to see what else is in Kwazulu Natal.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Kwazulu Natal, having your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of South Africa, you can leave wherever you like, without having to wait for the bus or signal for a cab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Umhlanga car rental and drive to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Kwazulu Natal, South Africa.