close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Ultimo

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Ultimo

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Ultimo: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Sydney, such as Ultimo, worth exploring, you'll wish for a ride to check out all there is to do in this city. Local buses, while cheap, may not take you to exactly where you want to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many areas don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience for a great price, then you are in the right spot. We work with many of the most dependable car rental dealers in the world. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best deals on an Ultimo Avis rental car?

You are on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next booking:

  • Compare weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the car of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Don't rent more car than you need. Normally, the smaller the class the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my car rental in Ultimo?

Make sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Ultimo?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, there might be an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category cars especially. Read over Avis's to figure out what the exact charge is before you rent your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Ultimo?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Ultimo. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to read over the chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you want to travel Ultimo in styleCamaro, Chrysler 300, or similar
MinivanLarge groups that need room for all their suitcasesToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Does Ultimo require car insurance?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Most credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Sydney.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Additionally, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. We encourage bringing your car back topped off. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Ultimo?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to calculate how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Ultimo. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to explore what else Sydney has to offer, or even Australia.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Sydney, having the keys to your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of Australia, you can go wherever you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Ultimo rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Sydney, Australia.