close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Uddevalla

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Uddevalla

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Uddevalla: What you need to know

Uddevalla is just one of many neighborhoods in Trollhattan that are worth exploring, and, you'll want an automobile to check out all there is to do around the area. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not drive you to exactly where you need to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Uddevalla and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a great price, then you've found the best spot. CarRentals.com works with the finest rental car dealers. The first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best deals on an Uddevalla Avis car rental?

You're well on your way to locating the best price on your car rental by going through us. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next rental:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which can be more expensive
  • Know ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my car in Uddevalla?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Uddevalla?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, there might be an additional fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular. Go over Avis's to determine what the exact rate is before you book your car

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip to Uddevalla?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Uddevalla. If you are having trouble picking the right car, be sure to go over the chart below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in ?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary coverage with the Avis. Most credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Trollhattan.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure there is enough on your credit card to make a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. We suggest bringing it back filled up. For a cheaper rate, find a gas station before returning the rental to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Uddevalla?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your package. It's important to consider how much driving you will be doing ahead of time. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you go through the company's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to explore what else Trollhattan has to offer, or even the rest of the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Trollhattan, having access to a vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of , you can drive wherever you like, without trying to wave down a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Uddevalla car rental and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads.