close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Tuusula

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Tuusula

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Tuusula: What you need to know

Tuusula is just one of many neighborhoods in Helsinki that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for a car to check out all there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not take you to exactly where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many places don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Tuusula and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a good rate, then you are in the right spot. We work with the finest car rental dealers in the industry. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best deals on a Tuusula Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best deal. But, to increase your savings on your trip to Tuusula you can do a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which can be more expensive
  • Know ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my rental car in Tuusula?

You will need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Tuusula?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, you may find that there is an added charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category cars in particular. Read through Avis's to figure out any additional fees will be before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Tuusula. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to read over the table below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you feel like you deserve the bestInfiniti, Audi, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamily vacations where you need additional roomDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy CarGreat for maneuvering around busy citiesFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in Finland?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Most credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Helsinki.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Furthermore, make sure you have enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a filling station before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Tuusula?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to calculate how much driving you will be doing ahead of time. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you read the company's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to discover all that is in Helsinki.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Helsinki, having the keys to your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Finland, you can go when you want, without having to wait for the bus or hail a cab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Tuusula rental car and drive to all the must-see sights. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Helsinki, Finland.